התמנות  טופס

פרטי התקשורת בתקשורת


לי סונג, מנהלת  מנהל  | 634-3088

Media Contact Information


Li Song, Managing Director | 506.634.3088

פרסי אלוף גיוון

keynote speaker Dr. Petra Hauf.png
Banner DCA 2021 (10).gif

PRUDE בע"מ  (גאווה של גזע, אחדות וכבוד באמצעות חינוך) עורכת את האירוע החמישי השנתי שלה להכרה במעסיקים, ארגונים ויחידים בסנט ג'ון על שיטות העבודה הטובות ביותר שלהם בקידום גיוון, הכללה ושוויון. אנו יודעים שיש חשיבות לגיוון!


פרסי אלוף הגיוון חוגגים אנשים, ארגונים ועסקים שהוכיחו שהם מנהיגים מכלילים בקהילה שלנו. אנו מזהים את אלה באזור סנט ג'ון שהפגינו מנהיגות מרקעים תרבותיים שונים, מיעוטים גלויים ומהגרים.

תפקיד מפתח של הארגון שלנו הוא לקדם רב תרבותיות ולחזק קהילות מסבירות פנים ומגובשות באמצעות חינוך ציבורי ומודעות. לכן אנו מבקשים להכיר גם במנהיגי בית הספר וגם בקהילה המקדמים ומעודדים סביבות למידה מגוונות מבחינה תרבותית.

השנה חשובה ביותר מכיוון שאנו חוגגים גם את יום השנה ה -40 של PRUDE Inc. אין ספק שיהיו הרבה זיכרונות נעימים שיחזרו במהלך האירוע הזה!

רמקול הערת מפתח וחלקים אחרים של האירוע שייקבעו בהמשך!

למידע נוסף על הזוכים שלנו בעבר:

2021 Diversity Champion Awards Winners

Diversity Champion Awards and the 40th anniversary 2021.png

2021 Diversity Champion Awards Nominees

The keynote speaker was the Vice-President of UNB Saint John, Dr. Petra Hauf,  who focused on the challenges of living with acceptance and inclusion in our daily life. The lieutenant Governor of NB, the Honourable Brenda Murphy and local MLA's including Trevor Holder, Gary Crossman, Bill Oliver and Glenn Savoie attended the event. Four local Mayors ( Saint John, Grand-Bay Westfield, Quispamsis and Rothesay) came together to support the diversity champions.

Diversity Champion Awards winners were : ERB Builders Ltd. in Small Business category, Christine Roy in Education & Heritage category, Seun Richards from Door2Door Pickup Couriers in Immigrant Entrepreneur category, Wyndham Hotels and Resort in Corporate Business category, Feyrous, Rober, Mary and Angel from FAR Away Kitchen in Youth Leaders category, Don Darling in Community Leader category, and Sheila Croteau (posthumous) in Honorary Award category.

A congratulation message from Mayor of Quispamsis, Libby O’Hara

"What a great night of celebration last night. The 40th Anniversary is a true milestone. Your enthusiasm and leadership, encourage all of us to strive to always do better.

I was honoured to take part in a small way and to be in the presence of so many people who contribute to improving our region, on a daily basis. Being inclusive, and embracing diversity fills in the voids in our identity. We need to be responsible and unite our world, one step at a time, one neighbour at a time, and one shared meal at a time. We need to respect our cultures as a foundation to build a new identity of trust, respect, sharing and community. As we say, together we are stronger. Our region is stronger and we are better, kinder people.

Thank you for leading us to strive for our potential in standing united.


Immigrant Entrepreneur

Elegance Events by Bridget  Bridget Ibukun - Nominees DCA 2021.png
Kaima Designs   Christine Eruokwu - Nominees DCA 2021.png
CAM Institute of Design   Winston Mendez and Kamran Mohammed - Nominees DCA 2021 (1).png
Door2Door Pickup Couriers  Seun Richards Agunbiade - Nominees DCA 2021.png

Education & Heritage

The Teen Resource Centre - Nominees DCA 2021.png
Christine Roy - Nominees DCA 2021.png
Lynn MacDonald - Nominees DCA 2021.png
Joel and Tanya Macpherson - Nominees DCA 2021.png

Corporate Business

Wyndham Hotels and Resort  Susan Mclntyr - Nominees DCA 2021 (1).png
Coast Tire _ Auto Service Ltd.  Shirley Mitchell - Nominees DCA 2021 (2).png

Small Business

Italian By Night  Elizabeth, Mitchelle and Gord - Nominees DCA 2021.png
ERB Builders Ltd.  jas & Parry Chohan  - Nominees DCA 2021.png
The Art Warehouse  Hazel Cochran - Nominees DCA 2021 (1).png

Community Leader

Jiaojiao Meng - Nominees DCA 2021.png
Mr. Don Darling - Nominees DCA 2021.png
Lina Gharbiya - Nominees DCA 2021.png
Jennifer Waldschütz - Nominees DCA 2021.png
Stephany Peterson - Nominees DCA 2021.png

Youth Leader

Matthew Martin Black Lives Matter NB- Nominees DCA 2021 (1).png
Feyrous, Robel, Mary and Angel  Far Away Kitchen- Nominees DCA 2021.png